Banner 3 Banner 2

Nairobi to Play Hosts to the World Freestyle Football Championship 2023

Nairobi, Kenya will host 32 extraordinary international freestyle football athletes from across the globe during the World Freestyle Football Championship in Nairobi.

The 2023 World Championship will take place at the Bomas of Kenya on Saturday, November 25, and is being organized in collaboration with the Kenyan agency Homeboyz.

We are honoured to host these international tournaments in Kenya. It highlights our commitment to promoting Freestyle Football, and in the meantime, it provides a platform to showcase our beautiful country and boost tourism.

Myke Rabar, President Kenyan Freestyle Football Federation

Live coverage of the event will begin at 15 EAT / 13 CET / 7 AM ET on the WFFA’s official YouTube, Facebook, and Twitch channels.

The much-awaited World Finals will be part of the event week, along with a number of legacy events in Nairobi, according to a statement on the official WFF website. The goals of these programs are to improve the local community and raise awareness of the advantages that Freestyle Football offers to children and teenagers.

The world’s best 32 freestyle football players, representing every continent, will compete in the World Freestyle Football Championship after 6 WFFA Pulse Series qualification events:

  • Online Pulse Mombasa for Africa
  • Pulse Riga for Europe
  • Pulse New York City for North America
  • Pulse Córdoba for South America
  • Pulse Hiroshima for Asia-Pacific
  • Pulse Online for the rest of the world

This is the first World Final after the implementation of the Pulse Series qualification system, and honestly, we couldn’t be more proud of how everything has been so far.

Our partnership with a top-notch agency such as the Homeboyz ensures that the event will be nothing short of sensational. We really can’t wait to meet the athletes in Kenya and kickstart the competition!

Steve Elias, President WFFA

Read Also: Ben Haden Applauds IAGR 2023 Organizers, Sets Pla on Vision as New President

Along with a number of outstanding athletes from every continent, the competing athletes include the two reigning World Champions, Caitlyn Schrepfer of the USA and Erlend Fagerli of Norway.

It’s an honour for me to be able to defend my World Championship in such a captivating location as Nairobi. I’ve been working hard this year to be at my best in Kenya and can’t wait to face the best female freestylers in the world there. No doubt it will be a fantastic experience.

Caitlyn Schrepfer, Current Female World Champion

The performance of the players will be assessed by a panel of highly skilled judges from throughout the world in accordance with the official Freestyle Football Rules, which are accessible on the Association’s website. Prominent former freestylers and experts are on the list:

  • Andrew Henderson, 2014 World Champion, from the UK
  • Kamal ‘Kamalio’ Ranchod, from South Africa
  • Yo Katsuyama, from Japan
  • Sven Fielitz, from Luxembourg
  • Andreas Cetkovic, from France

Purchase your tickets now. Don’t pass up the opportunity to see history being made and join the fun.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

You cannot copy content of this page